Spartanburg Sanitary Sewer District 

The Spartanburg Sanitary Sewer District (SSSD) Commissioners govern the sewer system and are elected every four years.

Spartanburg Sanitary Sewer District Commission
Louie W. Blanton

Louie W. Blanton

Commission Chairperson

lblanton@spartanburgwater.org

Term Expires: November, 2022

Barbara J. Barnes

Barbara J. Barnes

Commission Vice Chairperson

bbarnes@spartanburgwater.org

Term Expires: November, 2022

Jeffrey A. Horton

Jeffrey A. Horton

jhorton@spartanburgwater.org

Term Expires: November, 2022

Jerome Rice, Jr.

Jerome Rice, Jr.

Mayor of the City of Spartanburg

jrice@spartanburgwater.org

Term Expires: November 2025

John D. Montgomery

John D. Montgomery

jmontgomery@spartanburgwater.org

Term Expires: November 2023

Horace C. Littlejohn, Jr.

Horace C. Littlejohn, Jr.

hlittlejohn@spartanburgwater.org

Term Expires: November 2025

Angela M. Viney

Angela M. Viney

aviney@spartanburgwater.org

Term Expires: November 2027

Error Message