Directions to Lake Bowen:

From Greenville

Go I-85 North (towards Charlotte). Take Exit 75 (Boiling Springs/SC9) and turn left towards Boiling Springs. Go 8.5 miles. Lake Bowen Park will be located on the left.

From Charlotte

Go I-85 towards (Greenville/Spartanburg). Take Exit 75 (Boiling Springs/SC9) and turn right towards Boiling Springs. Go 8.5 miles. Lake Bowen Park will be located on the left.

Google Maps

Contact Information:

Lake Bowen Wardens' Office:

8515 Highway 9, Inman, SC 29349

(864) 592-2240

As of Saturday, April 18, park hours are returning to 6 a.m. - midnight. Due to COVID-19 concerns Anchor Park, the Wardens' Office and restrooms are closed until further notice.

The Lake Bowen Wardens' Office is closed to the public, but wardens are on duty and can answer calls Monday through Friday, 8 a.m.- 4 p.m. 

In case of an emergency, always call 911 for assistance. If needed, after you have called 911, you may call our lake warden emergency number at (864) 578-2764.

Watershed

Watershed Management Coordinator: Jon Morgan, jonmorgan@spartanburgwater.org

Watershed Specialist: Meagan Roy, mroy@spartanburgwater.org

Watershed Specialist: James West, jwest@spartanburgwater.org

Watershed Specialist: Paul Glover, pglover@spartanburgwater.org

Wardens

Chief Lake Warden: Jon Morgan, jonmorgan@spartanburgwater.org

Lake Warden: Jonathan Parris, jparris@spartanburgwater.org

Lake Warden: Chris Horrell, chorrell@spartanburgwater.org

Lake Warden: Jake Lancaster, jlancaster@spartanburgwater.org

Lake Warden: Adam Coyle, acoyle@spartanburgwater.org