Directions to Lake Bowen:

From Greenville

Go I-85 North (towards Charlotte). Take Exit 75 (Boiling Springs/SC9) and turn left towards Boiling Springs. Go 8.5 miles. Lake Bowen Park will be located on the left.

From Charlotte

Go I-85 towards (Greenville/Spartanburg). Take Exit 75 (Boiling Springs/SC9) and turn right towards Boiling Springs. Go 8.5 miles. Lake Bowen Park will be located on the left.

Google Maps

Contact Information:

Lake Bowen Warden's Office:

8515 Highway 9, Inman, SC 29349

(864) 592-2240

Park hours are 6 a.m.-midnight daily.

Office hours for purchasing land permits at Lake Bowen are Monday - Friday, 2-4 p.m.

Office hours for purchasing boating permits at Lake Bowen are Sunday - Friday, 12-4 p.m., and Saturdays, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.

In case of an emergency, always call 911 for assistance. If needed, after you have called 911, you may call our lake warden emergency number at (864) 578-2764.

Watershed

Watershed Management Coordinator: Jon Morgan, jonmorgan@spartanburgwater.org

Watershed Specialist: Meagan Roy, mroy@spartanburgwater.org

Watershed Specialist: James West, jwest@spartanburgwater.org

Wardens

Reservoir Manager: Ron O'Neill, roneill@spartanburgwater.org

Acting Chief Lake Warden: Jon Morgan, jonmorgan@spartanburgwater.org

Lake Warden: Larry Elder, lelder@spartanburgwater.org

Lake Warden: Jonathan Parris, jparris@spartanburgwater.org

Lake Warden: Chris Horrell, chorrell@spartanburgwater.org