Directions to Lake Blalock

From Greenville

Go I-85 North (towards Charlotte). Take Exit 78 (Hwy 221). Turn left and go towards Chesnee. Go approximately 3.5 miles until you come to a red light at Fosters Grove Rd. (There will be a sign that says Lake Blalock Park; there is also a Debs Mini Mart). Turn left onto Fosters Grove Rd. Go approximately 1/10 mile and take the first road on the right (Sandy Ford Road). Go approximately 1.5 miles to Lake Blalock Park on the right.

From Charlotte

Go I-85 South (towards Greenville/Spartanburg). Take Exit 78 (Hwy 221). Turn right and go towards Chesnee. Go approximately 3.5 miles until you come to a red light at Fosters Grove Rd. (There will be a sign that says Lake Blalock Park; there is also a Debs Mini Mart). Turn left onto Fosters Grove Rd. Go approximately 1/10 mile and take the first road on the right (Sandy Ford Road). Go approximately 1.5 miles to Lake Blalock Park on the right.

Google Maps

Lake Blalock Warden's Office:

1925 Sandy Ford Road, Chesnee, SC 29323

(864) 578-5442

Park hours are 6 a.m.-midnight daily.

Office hours for purchasing land permits at Lake Blalock are weekdays, 8-10 a.m.

Office hours for purchasing boating/PWC permits at Lake Blalock are Sundays, 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m., and Saturdays, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.

In case of an emergency, always call 911 for assistance. If needed, after you have called 911, you may call our lake warden emergency number at (864) 578-2764.

Watershed

Watershed Management Coordinator: Jon Morgan, jonmorgan@spartanburgwater.org

Watershed Specialist: Meagan Roy, mroy@spartanburgwater.org

Watershed Specialist: James West, jwest@spartanburgwater.org

Wardens

Reservoir Manager: Ron O'Neill, roneill@spartanburgwater.org

Acting Chief Lake Warden: Jon Morgan, jonmorgan@spartanburgwater.org

Lake Warden: Larry Elder, lelder@spartanburgwater.org

Lake Warden: Jonathan Parris, jparris@spartanburgwater.org

Lake Warden: Chris Horrell,  chorrell@spartanburgwater.org