Directions to Lake Blalock

From Greenville

Go I-85 North (towards Charlotte). Take Exit 78 (Hwy 221). Turn left and go towards Chesnee. Go approximately 3.5 miles until you come to a red light at Fosters Grove Rd. (There will be a sign that says Lake Blalock Park; there is also a Debs Mini Mart). Turn left onto Fosters Grove Rd. Go approximately 1/10 mile and take the first road on the right (Sandy Ford Road). Go approximately 1.5 miles to Lake Blalock Park on the right.

From Charlotte

Go I-85 South (towards Greenville/Spartanburg). Take Exit 78 (Hwy 221). Turn right and go towards Chesnee. Go approximately 3.5 miles until you come to a red light at Fosters Grove Rd. (There will be a sign that says Lake Blalock Park; there is also a Debs Mini Mart). Turn left onto Fosters Grove Rd. Go approximately 1/10 mile and take the first road on the right (Sandy Ford Road). Go approximately 1.5 miles to Lake Blalock Park on the right.

Google Maps

Lake Blalock Wardens' Office:

1925 Sandy Ford Road, Chesnee, SC 29323

(864) 578-5442

Park hours are 6 a.m.-midnight daily.

Lake Blalock Wardens' Office hours are Monday - Friday, 8 a.m.-10 a.m. and Saturdays and Sundays by appointment only.

In case of an emergency, always call 911 for assistance. If needed, after you have called 911, you may call our lake warden emergency number at (864) 578-2764.

Watershed

Watershed Management Coordinator: Jon Morgan, jonmorgan@spartanburgwater.org

Watershed Specialist: Meagan Roy, mroy@spartanburgwater.org

Watershed Specialist: James West, jwest@spartanburgwater.org

Wardens

Chief Lake Warden: Jon Morgan, jonmorgan@spartanburgwater.org

Lake Warden: Jonathan Parris, jparris@spartanburgwater.org

Lake Warden: Chris Horrell,  chorrell@spartanburgwater.org

Lake Warden: Jake Lancaster, jlancaster@spartanburgwater.org